Vegan in DC!

4 Nov

I haven’t been able to begin participating in Vegan MoFo yet because I was in DC for the weekend. The Rally to Restore Sanity restored some sanity temporarily until Tuesdays elections. Many animal protection laws were shot down, but puppy mills now have much higher standards in Missouri. It’s a start, I guess. At least it looks like the guy who sponsored a bill calling for the gassing of dogs and cats, the most torturous form of ‘solving’ pet overpopulation, seems to be losing the gubernatorial race in Illinois. Not that the other guy is awesome, but I’ll take what I can in these times.

Anyway, onto FOOD and SANITY!

Sticky Fingers!

Closeup of Sticky Fingers baked goods! The brownie I had did not photograph as well as these cupcakes!

Ethiopian Food from Meskerem

 

OPTIMISTIC SIGNS FROM THE RALLY:

I plan on cooking something amazing soon! November just started and I feel like I’m busier than ever. More to come.

One Response to “Vegan in DC!”

  1. catherine (FOOD SNOB) November 13, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    Ethiopian food! Now you’ve gotten me hungry!

Leave a comment